The Illinois Sustainability Awards 2017 Winners

Awards Ceremony

The Illinois Sustainability Awards Ceremony is the premier sustainability event in Illinois, bringing together industry, business, communities, education and non-government organizations to recognize their significant state-wide impact on our environment, society and economy.

Thank you for joining us!

31st Annual Illinois Sustainability Awards
October 24, 2017
Union League Club
65 W. Jackson Street
Chicago, IL

About the Awards Ceremony

The program includes a morning technical session, industry-leading keynotes, luncheon and presentation of the awards, celebrating the annual presentation of this pre-eminent environmental award.


The day begins with a technical symposium, highlighting leading national and Illinois experts. Exhibitors from companies and organizations throughout the state provide an opportunity to network and learn more about services, products, and sustainable processes. Many opportunities for networking and connecting with attendees are provided throughout the day.


The Afternoon is the pinnacle of the day, announcing the Illinois Sustainability Award Winners. After lunch, a nationally-recognized keynote speaker will engage attendees and finalists with an important sustainability topic in our state. ISTC then announces the Award winners, presenting each winner individually with their Award and a highlight of their sustainability initiatives. The afternoon provides guests with the a opportunity to learn about sustainability initiatives of companies, communities, and organizations throughout Illinois, share information and best practices and network amongst some of the sustainable best of the best in Illinois.

We encourage you to attend the Ceremony for the entire day, but options are available to attend for just the Morning or Afternoon Sessions.

Read more about award winners on the Previous Ceremonies page!

Support the Awards

Consider a sponsorship of the 2018 Illinois Sustainability Award Ceremony! Continue the 31+ year legacy of leadership demonstrated by organizations committed to the environment and the growth of a more sustainable Illinois economy. Sponsorship opportunities are available and offer a multitude of benefits and exposure for your organization.


Become a Sponsor button



Sustaining Sponsor

Com Ed Company logo and link to their website

Supporting Sponsors

logo and link to Earth Friendly ProductsDQS Inc logo and link to their websiteMarathon Petroleium Corporation logo and link to their website

United eco-skies logo and link to their website

Friends of the Awards

Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group logo and link to their website

Peoples Gas logo and linkNorth Shore Gas logo and link

Radtech logo and link to their website